Why Being Sick Sucks

Good Morning (or night or afternoon, wherever you are, whenever you read this)! This post / email is for those who want something fun to read. Hope you stick until the end!

This week’s topic is ‘Why Being Sick Sucks’. Why, you might ask? Because, as I am writing this, I am sick. And it sucks.

Being sick sucks because it gets boring. Being sick sucks because you’re not in any pain, and it’s not as bad as a cold. Being sick sucks because…well, it just sucks. Maybe your head starts spinning a little, maybe overprotective housemates put you under house arrest. Either way, it sucks. If you work, you have to take time off, even though it’s not that bad, and because COVID was a thing, people don’t want you to be at work in the first place.

After some time, you get bored and maybe decide to start writing a newsletter because it’s boring and you can’t sleep. And then maybe you come down with a cold and you’re strapped to the bed by your overprotective housemates. You know. Things like that may happen.

On the opposite end, you may not have house mates, and you live alone. This may result in you suffering alone, and if the mild cold turns for the worse, you have no way of taking care of yourself unless you rely on others. It sucks.

I can go on and on and on about why being sick sucks, but I think everyone gets why being sick sucks. I would imagine most people have been sick at least once in their lives, though some people are more prone to sickness than others.

So how do you prepare for battle against sickness? The answer…well, who knows. Know when you get sick, I suppose. For example, I always become sick when a new season comes. It might be because of the temperature change or whatnot. The first sign I get is a tickling throat that signals that I am about to have a cold. Perhaps this is when you deny it for a good 24 hours before you actually confirm that you’re sick. Now, instead of denying it, you probably want to go to the grocery store and stock up on supplies for at least a week of sickness isolation. Then, you want to make a huge batch of good soup that will probably make you feel better. If you take medicine when you’re sick, you might want to check if you have those too. Finally, go to sleep early and cross your fingers you won’t get sick. If all fails and you do become sick, at least you have a huge batch of good soup to help you get through a couple of days of sickness.

Thanks for sticking this long, and I hope you have a great week! 😁 

I want some feedback: Do you like these topics? Anything else you want to send me is much appreciated. Thanks for reading, and I hope it was worth your while 😄 Please tell me something about your hobbies (if you want), and remember, you’re awesome! If you want, sign up to my weekly newsletter (if you haven’t already). Link down below! Email: [email protected]